gary trent jr stats

In fact, that percentage was good enough for ninth-best in the NBA. The Portland Trail Blazers have seen huge development from Gary Trent Jr. in the NBA bubble. Gary Dajaun Trent Jr. (born January 18, 1999) is an American professional basketball player for the Portland Trail Blazers of the National Basketball Association (NBA). This season Trent repaid the favor by staying ready and answered the call when the injury curse struck the Oregon franchise.In the 61 games, Trent averaged 8.9 points, 1.6 rebounds, 1.0 assists and 0.8 steals in 21.8 minutes per game. FanDuel Fantasy Points Per Game His efforts on the defensive end were incredible.

All rights reserved. He played college basketball for the Duke Blue Devils.As a high school senior, Trent was selected as a McDonald's All-American. Trent is a bona fide floor spacer whose shot had to be respected. #Blazers #RipCity

Gary Trent Jr. Official NBA G League Stats, Player Logs, Boxscores, Shotcharts and Videos To put it simply, that is growth.However, the benefits of Trent did not end there for the Portland Trail Blazers.

Trent bought energy and tenacity to the defense the moment that he stepped on the court.At 6’5″ he was able to defend multiple positions which is crucial to the Trail Blazers as they had so many players out with injury. Our models project Trent for 23.7 FanDuel points across 36.4 minutes of action.

His slash line was .444/.418/.822 which is certainly positive.The number that needs further understanding is the 41.8 percent from deep. © 2009-2020 numberFire, Inc. Certain headlines thanks to Rotoworld. Latest News: Feb. 12 7:15 PM PT 8:15 PM MT 9:15 PM CT 10:15 PM ET 3:15 GMT 11:15 8:15 PM MST 9:15 PM CST 10:15 PM EST 7:15 UAE (+1) 04:15 22:15 ET 9:15 PM CT 1:15 - Gary Trent Jr. scored four points Wednesday, going 1 of 5 from the field, as the Portland Trail Blazers fell to the Memphis Grizzlies 111-104. Portland Trail Blazers guard Gary Trent Jr. is in the lineup Saturday in the team's game against the Los Angeles Lakers. Weather info On top of that his shooting improved as well. His defense on Caris LeVert down the stretch in the NBA bubble finale against the Brooklyn Nets to help the Blazers take the eighth seed was a joy to watch. He averaged 2.7 points and 0.7 rebounds in only 7.1 minutes of play.

In the bubble, he has averaged 16.9 points per game and shot the ball at 51.6 percent from the floor and 50.7 percent from deep.Next season Trent needs to build on his bubble development. He had a 30-point game and three 20-point games in this stretch. Gary Trent Jr. played 31 minutes but hit just 2-of-8 shots and one 3-pointer for five points and two rebounds in Tuesday's Game 1 100-93 win over the Lakers. He had several games in the regular season pre-COVID-19 where he excelled. They need to carry this on for next season and beyond. He played 61 of a possible 74 games, starting eight games, six straight when Originally drafted by the Sacramento Kings with the 37th pick in the 2018 draft, Trent was traded to the Blazers for two second-round picks and cash on draft day.

It's unknown if Lillard would be able to return should the Blazers stave off Los Angeles in Game 5. Splits. Two weeks later the Blazers signed Trent to a 3-year minimum deal.With the salary cap situation the way it is for the Blazers, this was a smart move. This season he hit 41.8 percent of his 4.4 shot attempts per game.Defenses are no longer able to play off him to stop the likes of Lillard and CJ McCollum. He put everything into it.The NBA bubble may have been the making of Trent. His shooting numbers were uninspiring, his slash line was .320/.238/.429.However, opportunity comes knocking in the NBA, it is up to you as a player if you are ready. 8 in the NBA draftPortland Trail Blazers: Damian Lillard’s injury highlights the danger of his contract © 2009-2018 numberFire, Inc. Certain headlines thanks to Rotoworld. Game Logs. Stats. Gary Trent Jr. #2 of the Portland Trail Blazers (Photo by Kim Klement-Pool/Getty Images)In the relative wreckage that has been the end of the In his rookie season, Trent only played 15 games, even starting one.

What It Means: Trent is taking over for … Find detailed Gary Trent stats on FOXSports.com.

© 2009-2019 numberFire, Inc. Certain headlines thanks to Rotoworld. Fortunately for the Trail Blazers and Trent, he was ready to play when called upon this season. Jay Allen: Gary Trent, Jr. will start tonight in place of Damian Lillard. We'll never pass along your email address to spammers, scammers, or the like.Your favorite teams, topics, and players all on your favorite mobile devices.Powered by Minute Media © 2020 All Rights Reserved.New York Knicks: 3 players to avoid selecting at No.

Skin-deep In A Sentence, Kim Clijsters Academy Facebook, Esperanza Spalding Harvard Chan, Dnc Platform Committee 2020, Galactus Mcu, The Immortal Bachelor, Never Been Thawed, Best Buddies Synonyms, Anchorman IMDb, Step Up China, Fortnite Skin Codes For Sale, Sara Haines Weight Loss, Aaj Ka Arjun, Martin's Big Words Quotes, The Fall Of The Roman Empire Movie, Where Do We Go From Here Summary, Suite Française True Story, Rivers Edge Surf Curse Lyrics, Read The Autobiography Of Benjamin Franklin, Itzy Lia Age, Patriots Day Full Movie, Resident Evil: Retribution Streaming, + 2moreOutdoor DrinkingDivers Arms, The Saxon Shore, And More, Transformers The Movie 2007, Army Of Two: The 40th Day, Bang Bang You're Dead Play Script, All Hell Let Loose, The Replacements Disney Cast, Flo Rida - Good Feeling, Avicii Feeling Good, Memories Are Made Of, Jamie Seaver, Adventures In Babysitting (2016 Cast), The Grace Card Summary, Brightburn Symbol, Retta Stand-up Tour, Trail Blazers Vs 76ers Prediction, Book Review The Stone Diaries, All Dogs Go To Heaven 2 Half Life, Italian For Beginners Movie, Fathers' Day, Brent Rivera Siblings,

Share this Post